1959: paying homage to weddings, love, and fashion

As a single 38 year old, I get to witness all of the ups and downs, the positive and negative aspects of modern day relationships.  In an effort to encourage love and marriage and keep a positive outlook on the concept of marriage and the faith that I will one day be married, I have decided to launch a new column, 1959.  And as a former wedding planner and a professional who does event planning as a part of my daily work, I have always been fascinated by wedding planning, wedding dresses, and the communal act of two families coming together to become one. The goal of 1959 is to highlight trends in weddings, love, and fashion, inspired by those old school marriages that have stood the test of time (especially my parents).

Thank you for your support and I hope you too, will be encouraged.  Follow me on Twitter: @ivywriter

1959 - paying homage to weddings, love, and fashion

 

Leave a Comment

