the 30 & over project: #Fitness2012, Day 2 of My Couch to 5K Journey – I jogged today

So I actually started my Couch to 5K experiment on Monday.  Today (Tuesday) is day two. I actually did a little jog today. I’m on a mission to lose some weight before I turn 39 in March.  It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I’m a little rusty (I used to run track in high school, the 4×100, anchor; and the 100 yard dash), and of course I thought I was the world class runner Flo Jo (Florence Griffith Joyner) LOL.  I graduated from high school in 1991, so you do the math on how long I’ve been out of school and the last time you think I ran.  It actually felt good to do a little job. And to think, I also skipped today. Glad I didn’t….

image Florence Griffith Joyner aka "Flo Jo"

 

Leave a Comment

