#the30andOverProject: “I Hate You” – an ode to Rush Limbaugh and All Things Women’s Rights

Rush Limbaugh - Caricature

Rush Limbaugh - Caricature (Photo credit: DonkeyHotey)

In light of Women’s History Month, This poem is dedicated to all the beautiful women of the world, our ancestors, our freedom fighters, our mothers, aunts, grandmothers — our sisters who fight everyday to make it so that we have all of the rights and equalities due to us, just because we are women, and just because we are the ones who bear life and bear the brunt of life. I thank you! And in defense of you, I wrote this poem.  The world is getting uglier and some men, especially those conservative, evangelical perpetrators, have got it in their heads that it’s okay to treat the very people who brought them into the world and raised them up, like dirt.  We are more than sexual beings for them to trash around town and it’s up to us to keep making them remember that they can’t just walk all over us, we are not their punching bags, and we are not jokes to be made fun of to make themselves popular across America’s airwaves.  

I Hate You by Kellea Tibbs (aka ivywriter)


I don’t normally use the word HATE
All willy nilly
And as freely as
It’s flowing
Off my tongue right now

But, Rush Limbaugh.

I Hate You!

And much like my girl  Kelis
When she declared her
Utter hatred
For old dude
In her
Infamous
Femi-nazi
Womanist filled classic
Women’s Rights
Pledge of alliance
To all things fair in the land of

relationship inequality
Rush Limbaugh
“I hate you so much right now!”

Without a doubt

I will put my disdain for you
On 100% of my government health benefits
My so-called entitlement (according to you)
To have birth control
And all things contraceptive
Available at my
Beckoned call
Because, well,

I Hate You!

And It’s my right
As a citizen

As this strong willed female citizen

So just like
Your right to freedom of speech
To spew your
Anti-women
Sexist saturated
Lude, rude words
At women
As if we are pieces of meat
As if it’s not okay
For us
To prevent pregnancy
As if it’s not our right
To say NO
To a Fat, unattractive
Unsexy  rapist of sorts –
A sexual assaulter of words
Such as you

You hypocritical evangelical

loud mouthed, conservative

bag of hot air
Rush Limbaugh.

You can kick rocks
because
I guarantee you
With all my heart and soul
And in defense of all women and girls
In the world
Who feel disrespected
And violated by you
And other jerks like you

I –  HATE  - YOU!

 

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter and please RT with #ihateyou

Related articles

Leave a Comment

