the 30 & over project: Considering Aging & Retirement

Health

Health (Photo credit: 401K)

As 30-somethings, How do we percieve aging, how does getting older make us feel, and, considering some of the issues and images we see in the media today as it pertains to healthcare, young people and some of their dis-regard for their elders, do we think we will be taken care of when it is our time? Also, as we think about the possibility of retirement (I can’t wait), what are our plans? Do you plan to just sit around the house? Do you plan to travel?  I personally plan to write, maybe teach a little, and hopefully travel.

#the30andoverproject – Question of the Day: As 30-somethings, How do we percieve aging and how does getting older make us feel?

thank you for reading lifestyle30

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

Please share here!

3 thoughts on “the 30 & over project: Considering Aging & Retirement

  1. I feel like my 30′s are how my 20′s were supposed to be. My inhibitions and fears are quickly fading and I am loving life. I plan on traveling and writing now. Retirement isn’t something I can even imagine. I love working and don’t plan on stopping, just slowing.

  2. Thanks so much for your response. I look at retirement more as a time for me to focus on my hobbies full-time. I enjoy working but I would much rather be working for myself. And if I can make a career out of writing, that would just be icing on the cake for me.

Leave a Comment

